I’m a Big Girl Now.

1 Aug
Today I have a short but very sweet (non-running related) announcement to make:

I got a job! I am now a Clinical Dietitian for 3 floors of old folks at a nursing home/rehab facility here in Queens! I was hired last week, but it didn’t feel real until yesterday, when I started training. 

This has been a very long time coming, given the lengthy process it takes to become a nutrition professional.  I feel like I’ve jumped through (almost) all the hoops it takes and I’m psyched to get started in my first big girl job. 🙂

It feels awesome that I’ll be able to work towards paying off my debts rather than adding to them.  Don’t worry…I’m sure a big portion of my income will still be reserved for new running shoes and race registrations.  Just a lot MORE of it will be paying back loans and bills.
In addition to managing my money, I’ll now be making adjustments in my running/exercise routine.  Starting with becoming a morning runner.  Stay tuned for rants posts as my training continues as well as updates on my new career! 🙂
2 Responses to “I’m a Big Girl Now.”

  1. Danielle August 1, 2012 at 1:28 am #

    Congratulations!!!!! So exciting to begin a career in a field you love =)

  2. Kim Hoban August 1, 2012 at 1:51 am #

    Thanks, Danielle! 🙂

Leave a Reply

