Let’s Be Thankful (Thursday)

2 Aug
Well, hello there.  How was your week? Super? Mine too, thanks for asking.  Let me tell you all of the fabulous things I’m feeling happy & thankful for!

I’m feeling thankful…

…that I am officially employed as a dietitian! 🙂 

…for rainy runs.  When I left my apartment at 6am Wednesday morning for my run, it was so disgustingly humid outside.  I saw some dark clouds over the Manhattan skyline and crossed my fingers that they’d come my way.  Aaaaaaand 3 miles later, they found their way over to me and opened right up!  I know some people hate running in the rain, but I love it.  Especially when it’s hot out.

…for the man in our apartment complex who refers to me as “princess”.  Don’t worry, it’s in a genuine, totally not creepy way.  I mean I’m not really a princess, but he brightens my day everyday I see him!

…that I made these Margarita Cupcakes for the roommates birthday.  They’re definitely among the best cupcakes I’ve ever made. YUM.

…for the Thursday night line-up.  Summer isn’t the best time for TV, but Thursdays are currently my favorite TV night with shows like Big Brother, Project Runway and The Real L Word.  

On that note, I’m off to cook up some dinner and settle into the couch for TV night!

Tell me what you’re thankful for this week! Please?! 

Leave a Reply

