National Running Day 2013

5 Jun
Today is National Running Day!  Later tonight I’ll celebrate by actually running, but for now I’ll honor this holiday by finishing the following sentence:

…to clear my head.
…to discover new places and revisit old ones.
Home Sweet Astoria

…for ice cream, beer and dark chocolate.

Mmmm Mint Chocolate Chip!
…for my health.
…for those who can’t.
…with incredible runner friends.
Boston Strong NYC
…to sweat off the day.
Sweaty post-run with Spring Forward PT Run Club!
…in ALL types of weather!
…with my Dad.
Turkey Trot 2012
…to challenge myself.
A MARATHON!?!?!

TELL ME: Why/When/Where/How do YOU run!? How are you celebrating National Running Day???
4 Responses to “National Running Day 2013”

  1. Jen June 5, 2013 at 1:01 pm #

    I'll be running later today. Thank goodness we got such a gorgeous day!!

  2. Kimberly Hoban, R.D. June 5, 2013 at 2:14 pm #

    It's PERFECT!

  3. outside time June 5, 2013 at 7:17 pm #

    Philadelphia!!! That's going to be a good one!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Happy National Running Day! | KH Nutrition - June 4, 2014

    […] thoughts.  It was one of those runs that reminds you why you run.  Last year, I celebrated with a post about the reasons that I run.  Those reasons haven’t changed much this […]

Leave a Reply

