Some Things I’m Digging

22 Jan

This morning another “What I’m Loving Lately” post from Carrots’N’Cake popped up in my blog reader.  I LOVE reading those types of posts from fellow bloggers! It’s so fun to see what products, foods, recipes and activities others are loving so much that they want to share!  I think about writing these kinds of posts often, but never feel like I have enough for a whole post.  Well, today I’m doing it.  So here’s a few things I’m digging… 44763030 RSVP Endurance Ice Cream Spoons.  I bought these as a Christmas gift for my ice-cream obsessed boyfriend.  Little did I know, I’d become obsessed with them.  I think we’ve used them for ice cream only once, but I use them for just about EVERYTHING else.  They’re shaped like shovels, so the front edge allows you to just skim across the top of food but they’re also “sharp” enough to cut through it!!  And they can scrape every. last. bit. of food from jars/containers.  This is especially important for a peanut-butter lover, like me!  😉  Seriously, go get these spoons.

securedownload

Dole Dark Chocolate Banana Dippers.  I know, these are easy enough to make at home on your own.  And normally, I’d recommend you do just that!  Freeze some sliced nanners, dip em in dark chocolate and voila!  But these are more convenient and create much less mess than melting my own chocolate!  These are super satisfying for only 100 calories! Yum.

almondmeal

Almond Meal.  If you follow me on Instagram, you already know I’ve been on a little bit of an almond meal pancake kick lately!  It creates a different flavor and texture than regular flour and packs a little better nutritional punch.  It’s also great for my gluten-free people!  🙂mzl.cglyjdde Audible by Amazon.  For awhile now I’ve been toying with the idea of listening to audiobooks during my less-than-awesome commute to and from work.  Yesterday I spent 5.5 hours in the car due to Winter Storm Janus and I got SO sick of listening to the radio.  Even Pandora wasn’t doing it for me.  So I bit the bullet and signed up for a free trial of Audible and started listening to The Fault in Our Stars.  So far, so good.  I still love getting wrapped up in an actual book, but I think audiobooks are a good option for long drives.  And possibly during solo long runs?! Thoughts?

Okay, tell me…what things are YOU digging lately?  Do you listen to audiobooks?  Have you used them for training?

3BF677B952DD960A6BD0AC1DAE295ADF

2 Responses to “Some Things I’m Digging”

  1. Beth January 31, 2014 at 6:43 pm #

    Not sure HOW I missed this post. I love the spoons. I’m a big fan of fun spoons and have been known to eat with baby spoons often. Those banana dippers look DELISH! I wonder if I could keep said nanners in my freezer! Might have to test it out. I also didn’t know what you could do with almond meal. Thanks for always teaching me new things to try! BEST. RD. EVER.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. An Announcement & Some Things I’m Digging | KH Nutrition - March 24, 2014

    […] a few other things that are making me happy these days!  A little while ago, I wrote a post about a few things I was digging.  So here are a few […]

Leave a Reply

