Neat Giveaway Winner

7 Mar

Happy Friday, everyone!

Just a quick post to share the winner of my Neat Foods giveaway!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Congratulations, Julianne! I’ll be sending you an e-mail shortly! 🙂  And if you didn’t win…bummer.  Go check out my review and click on over to the Neat Foods site and social media for future promos & giveaways.  Seriously awesome product and great people!

In other exciting news, I received my rehab kit from the folks at Aqua Jogger this week and I can’t wait to get in the pool and get running! 

securedownload

Thanks to a recommendation from Ashley, I also ordered a new Speedo suit from Amazon this morning.  I don’t think showing up in my yellow polka dot bikini would impress my soon-to-be pool friends. 😉  [P.S. Amazon has 20% off select swimwear with code SWIM0214 right now! ] So now that I have the aqua jogger belt and new suit on the way, I should be all set!  I can’t lie…I’m a little nervous about trying aqua running and definitely intimidated by the “real” swimmers in the pool.  Even though I know I shouldn’t, I sort of feel guilty taking up a lane just to “jog”.  We’ll see how it goes!

This weekend, I have a 6 miler on tap for tomorrow and some yoga on Sunday!  I’m loving being back in a training routine…and I’ll be sharing more of that on here soon, especially the aqua running.  So stay tuned!  Don’t forget to change your clocks, get out and enjoy the warm(er) weather and have a great weekend! 🙂

What are your weekend plans?  Looking forward to some warmer temps?  ME TOO!

3BF677B952DD960A6BD0AC1DAE295ADF

One Response to “Neat Giveaway Winner”

  1. Kara March 10, 2014 at 6:22 pm #

    Ahh that Aqua Jogger kit is cool! I am still intimidated by swimmers, I don’t know what the deal is. I think because for me, it’s always been totally new territory that I’m never quite comfortable in. If you ever want a swimming buddy, let me know! There’s an actual “water running” class in the city that’s pretty fun.

Leave a Reply

