An Announcement & Some Things I’m Digging

24 Mar

Happy Monday, guys!  I know I shouldn’t be so excited that it’s Monday morning, but I can’t help it.  Because I have some good & exciting news to share!  Today is my last Monday in my current role working as a Clinical Dietitian!  This week I’m hanging up my lab coat and switching paths in my career.  I’ll have more details soon, but I accepted a position as a Wellness Advocate working more in health and wellness promotion.  Clinical nutrition has never been my dream, so I’m excited to move ahead and pursue my true passion. 

And since I’m in such a good mood, I wanted to share a few other things that are making me happy these days!  A little while ago, I wrote a post about a few things I was digging.  So here are a few more:

Fabletics. If you haven’t heard of it, Fabletics is a line of women’s sportswear designed and inspired by Kate Hudson.  They’re running a deal where you get your first full outfit (2-3 pieces) for only $25 with free shipping.  No brainer, right?!  So I signed up, filled out a profile and selected an outfit.  I immediately fell in love with the camo Suva Run shorts and I’ve been wanting to give armwarmers a shot for some time.  Here’s what I got:

fabletics

Shorts, Tank & Arm Warmers= $25

fabletics2

Tank: Front & Back

fabletics 3

Camo Suva Run Shorts

  

So far I’ve worn the tank for spin class and loved it.  The material is thicker and it soaked up sweat nicely.  It’s form fitting and very flattering, IMO.  I hit the treadmill with the shorts and they were great.  I ordered a Medium and they’re a little loose in the waistband, but have a drawstring so it all worked out! I think my only criticism would be there are no pockets in the shorts.  And us runners love our pockets! 😉  I’m just waiting for the weather to be a little bit warmer, yet still cool enough to test out the arm warmers!

[Side note: After receiving my first outfit, I did call to cancel my VIP membership, but only because I’m not ready to commit to the cost of a monthly (you can skip months) clothing service in addition to StitchFix.  I loved the clothes and will definitely be purchasing more Fabletics in the future!]

Running in (on?) Long Island.  I sort of hate admitting this, because what could be better than running all over NYC with my best buddies?  I mean…Central Park.  Brooklyn Bridge. SUMMER STREETS.  But, I’m totally loving exploring new running paths all over Long Island.  I’ve run to the beach, discovered beautifully paved biking/running paths, and this weekend I got myself lost on some trails.  It’s been awesome. 

photo

My SodaStream!  The boyfriend got me this for Valentine’s Day (he knows the way to my heart..) and I can’t get enough.  I only use it to make soda water that I can add lemon or lime juice to, but it is such a refreshing change from plain H2O!  And I feel good about being environmentally friendly not having to purchase bottle after bottle of seltzer!

This video.  How funny is this little kid?

Oh, and this videoHaving a rough Monday?  Watch this video on repeat. 

That’s all my excitement/happiness for now!  What are some things you’re digging these days?  Funny videos to share?

3BF677B952DD960A6BD0AC1DAE295ADF

3 Responses to “An Announcement & Some Things I’m Digging”

  1. Beth March 24, 2014 at 3:02 pm #

    I’m beyond thrilled for you friend! I can feel your excitement in this post. I can’t wait for you to say goodbye to your current job and move on to one that you are passionate about. Great things coming!!! And as much as I miss my running buddy and only want you to run with me in NYC (that’ s not selfish at all, right?), I’m so happy you are finally finding places near you that make you happy and excited to run! I suppose I can run on Long Island once in a while 😉 Can’t wait to get back on the road with my buddy! No matter where it is. Best of luck this week!!!!! I’m really so so happy for you!

  2. Danielle (Foodosaurus Rex) March 25, 2014 at 7:59 pm #

    I LOVE my soda stream. I also only use it to make soda water, but I go through those canisters like nobody’s business! Also, congrats on the new job!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. More Things I’m Digging Lately | KH Nutrition - August 1, 2014

    […] Things I’m Digging Lately  […]

Leave a Reply

