29 questions

25 Apr

Have you seen the latest “quiz” that is whirling around the blog-o-sphere?  Two of my favorite bloggers, Tina and Ashley both posted these 29 questions and I’m jumping on the bandwagon.  These type of posts are always a fun way to get to know other bloggers better and I think it may give you some insight to my life outside of running and nutrition ranting. 🙂

1. What are you wearing? 

Sweatpants and an old Maxwell’s tank top.

2. Ever been in love?

Yep.

401095_10100187452805111_693178549_n

3. Ever had a terrible breakup?

Nothing too terrible, thankfully.

4. How tall are you?

5’2”

5. How much do you weigh?

135lb

6. Any tattoos?

Dos!

7. Any piercings?

Just my ears.

8. Favorite song?

I never have just one, but some of my go-to feel good songs are: Quiet Storm by Mobb Deep (for working out), Springsteen by Eric Church (or really anything by Eric Church), and Fast Car by Tracy Chapman.  Totally random, I know. 🙂

9. Quality you look for in a partner?

Likes to sweat and eat, and doesn’t mind that I like to sweat and eat also.

20140407-092636.jpg

He eats. He sweats too, but he eats A LOT.

10. Favorite quote?

 A lot of my favorite quotes/pieces of advice come from Randy Pausch and The Last Lecture. Here’s one favorite:

583e399ae0ad396d91027abc5cd0aad1

Truth.

11. Favorite actor?

Bobby DiNero.  You may know him as Robert…

12. Loud music or soft?

Loud if I’m alone…like when I’m running, at the gym or in the car.  Softer if I’m somewhere that I need to talk to and listen to others.

13. Where do you go when you’re sad?

For a run.

trail2

Running=happiness.

14. How long does it take you to get ready in the morning?

From alarm clock to out the door is usually 45 minutes.

15. Ever been in a physical fight?

Sort of.

16. Turn on?

Confidence, respect, integrity.

17. Turn off?

Complacency.

18. Fears?

Heights. Speed.  Death.

19. Last thing that made you cry?

A country song.  I was in the car last week, listening to my favorite radio station, NashFM, when they started talking about this couple who were married for 70 years, then died within 24 hours of each other.  The station then played the song “Love Me” by Collin Raye and I just lost it.  Old people in love get me EVERY.SINGLE.TIME.

20. Last time you said you loved someone?

Last night to boyfriend. And Rocky.

21. Meaning behind your YouTube Name?

Don’t have one.  Haven’t taken that leap yet!

22. The relationship between you and the person you last texted?

My CrossFit buddy, Liz.  Hi again, Liz! 🙂

1013165_10100225978374561_1847308518_n

Liz and I, not CrossFitting.

23. Favorite food?

Dark chocolate.

24. Place you want to visit?

Ireland.  

25. Do you have a crush?

Celebrity crush=Matthew McConaughey.

26. Last time you kissed someone?

This morning, Rocky!  Seems to be a trend.

rockykiss

bully kisses

27. Last time you were insulted?

Can’t think of anything recently.

28. Favorite piece of jewelry?

A necklace made from a bullet shell.

29. Who should answer these questions next?

Someone looking for a “get to know me” blog post!

Have you done a “quiz” post recently?  What questions would you add?  Pick a question to answer in the comments below! 🙂

3BF677B952DD960A6BD0AC1DAE295ADF

Leave a Reply

