Things I’m Digging Lately

29 May

Happy Thursday, I hope you all had a great Memorial Day Weekend.  Mine included lots of food and friends and a little fitness, just the way I like it! Saturday included a tough partner WOD at the gym and Sunday I went for a 4-mile run before Beth, Abby and Allison came to MY island to visit.  The weather was perfect and we had a blast.

And now, I want to share some things I’ve been digging lately…

Comfortable footwear. I typically spend all summer in cheap Old Navy flip flops, which aren’t doing my feet any favors.  So I’ve finally investing in some comfortable sandals to help ease recovery and prevent injury.  I got this awesome pair of Birkenstocks about a month ago and I have been wearing them non-stop.  In fact, I already have tan lines on my feet from them…

birkenstocks

My new birks

I also bought a new pair of Toms to go with my other pairs.  Seriously, Toms are SO comfortable and you can feel great about the money you spend going toward a great company.  No more flimsy flops for me!

toms

Fig Butter.  Especially the one from Trader Joe’s.  TJ’s also makes an awesome pumpkin butter, so I had no doubts about trying their version of fig butter. SO good.  I have been using it on sandwiches with almond butter as a pre/post workout snack or on toast with breakfast. Mmmm!

20140529-091219-33139329.jpg

Road Runner Sports. This company is just plain great.  The shipping is crazy fast, the customer support is amazing and the VIP membership is worth every penny.

Klean Kanteen. I’ve been a Kanteen owner for many years now and try to convert everyone I know.  Between the boyfriend and I, we have at least 5 Klean Kanteens and take them everywhere with us.  I drink a ton of water during the day and it’s nice to know I’m not creating waste with tons of plastic water bottles.  I recently bought the insulated version for my tea in the morning and it is incredible.  It seriously keeps liquids hot for HOURS.  And it’s pretty! 🙂

20140529-091818-33498793.jpg

 

My “deskspiration”.  I bought this for my work desk at Target and I absolutely love it.  There are over 200 cards with quotes that you can swap out daily.  It’s from a company called Green Inspired that makes all of their products using soy-based inks, minimal packaging and paper that is certified by the Forest Stewardship Council.  So it’s not just inspiring and beautiful, but good for the environment too!

20140529-094725-35245842.jpg

 

Your turn!  What’s something you’re digging lately?  Any new food or fitness finds I should know about?

3BF677B952DD960A6BD0AC1DAE295ADF

3 Responses to “Things I’m Digging Lately”

  1. Kaella (KaellaOnTheRun) May 29, 2014 at 4:47 pm #

    I love that for your desk! I may need to check out Target this weekend! Toms are also my favourite go-to comfortable shoes! I just bought them in grey to add to my collection.

    I’m loving herbal essences naked shampoo these days. I love the smell of mint and it leaves my hair so smooth!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. More Things I’m Digging Lately | KH Nutrition - August 1, 2014

    […] Things I’m Digging Lately  […]

  2. Things I’m Digging Lately V | KH Nutrition - September 26, 2014

    […] Things I’m Digging Lately 1 […]

Leave a Reply

