Week in Workouts 3

30 Jun

Good morning, friends!  Who’s ready for a 4-day work week?  I know I am!  It’s Monday so that means we’re recapping last week’s workouts!  Let’s get to it:

Monday 6/23: CrossFit.  I did the regular WOD, then stayed for beginners class with my friend Steph who is doing a CF trial.

4 sets each for time of:

15 wall balls (I used 12lb)

200m run

15 kettlebell swings (35lb)

200m run

15 burpees

Score fastest and slowest rounds= 4:47 and 5:01

The beginner class worked on deadlifts and squats and the WOD was a quick 21-15-9 with 400m run in between.

Tuesday 6/24: 4.5 easy miles (10:13 avg pace)

sa

Wednesday 6/25: CrossFit-20 min AMRAP (as many reps/rounds as possible) of 25 box jumps (20″ box), 25 push-ups and 50 double-unders (I did 150 singles).  I finished with 4 rounds + 40 reps, completely drenched in sweat.  Hello, humidity!

Thursday 6/26: CrossFit.  We did another partner WOD, and once again CF buddy Liz and I were separated.  It didn’t really matter, as I was matched with a woman who did similar weight as me but it would’ve been nice to work together.  Anyway, the WOD was:

In teams of 2 complete:

20 wall climbs, 100 sit-ups, 50 thrusters (45lb bar), 100 toes-to-bar, 50 front-rack step ups (45lb, 20″ box), 100 sit-ups, 20 wall climbs

Friday 6/27: Rest

Saturday 6/28: 8 mile “long run” (10:40 avg pace).  I ran in Bethpage State Park like I usually do, but took a little bit of a different route, which ended up more in the sun than where I usually run.  So it was pretty hot!  But I got it done and earned my favorite post-run treat, chocolate milk:

chocmilk

Sunday 6/29: 30 min yoga.  I did a quick Runner’s World yoga video and got to work on the foam roller and calf board.  Marathon training starts soon and I’m not messing around with recovery, stretching and mobility!

All in all a good week with little yoga, 2 runs and 3 WODS.  Let’s see if I can keep up it up this week.  How was your week in workouts?  What’s your favorite post-run treat?

3BF677B952DD960A6BD0AC1DAE295ADF

4 Responses to “Week in Workouts 3”

  1. Steph June 30, 2014 at 10:34 am #

    You’re adorable and I miss you! Let’s run together soon, please!

    • Kim July 1, 2014 at 8:43 am #

      Please! What’s your LR schedule lookin like?

  2. Kaella (KaellaOnTheRun) June 30, 2014 at 4:43 pm #

    Mmm I LOVE chocolate milk after a long run too! My favourite though is definitely apple slices and peanut butter (or almond butter)

    • Kim July 1, 2014 at 8:44 am #

      Ooh that sounds refreshing too! Might have to give that a try!

Leave a Reply

