Liebster Award

30 Jul

Good afternoon, friends.  Can you believe tomorrow is the LAST day of July?!? Summer is flying by way too fast!  Today I have another fun “survey” type post for you (read my running one too!).  Last week, Alanna nominated me for a Liebster Award, which is a fun way for bloggers to to get to know each other and share the love by nominating bloggers their favorite blogs.  

Liebster-Award-Heart-Shape

Big thanks for the nom, Alanna!  She asked me to answer 10 questions, so here we go:

  1. If you could eat one thing for the rest of your life, what would it be? This is a super tough one.  It’s not cheating if I say a Dark Chocolate and Sea Salt KIND bar, right?!  That combines two of my faves: dark chocolate and almonds! 
  2. What/where is your “happy” place? I’m going to channel my inner Johnny Cash here. But instead of describing paradise as “this morning…having coffee, with her”, sub in tea and boyfriend. (We did this on our mini-vacay in the middle of the woods last fall….perfection.)1463130_10100306649758461_1684421026_n
  3. What is your favorite season and why? Fall, because pumpkin. #AllThePumpkin
  4. What is one feature that you love about yourself? My legs.  They’re seriously large and muscular and have lots of scars.  But they’re strong and carry me through many miles.  IMG_7728[1]
  5. If you could bring only one thing on a deserted island, what would it be? Chapstick, hands down.  And of course, now I’m panicking because I can’t find my chapstick….
  6. Where is your favorite place you’ve ever traveled? Costa Rica.  There are so many places I want to travel, but am dying to get back to Costa Rica ASAP.DSC07064
  7. What is your favorite song that gets you pumped up? Till I Collapse by Eminem and Nate Dogg is a big one for me right now. 
  8. What is one current goal you have for yourself? To run the NYC Marathon on November 2!  And do an unassisted pull-up.  One day…
  9. What is your favorite movie? Ooh, another toughie. Forrest Gump, Shawshank Redemption, Goodfellas…too hard to pick just one!
  10. Who or what inspires you? Hmmm…I find inspiration all over the place but mostly from fellow runners and bloggers, friends, family and Pinterest (don’t lie…you pin inspirational sayings too!).  Whenever I’m having a tough moment/day/run, I try to think of people who have it much worse than I do.  THEY (whoever they may be…) inspire me to shut up, be happy and work hard.

And now it’s my turn to nominate a few bloggers and ask my own questions!  I’m going to nominate my running buddy Beth (who didn’t see that coming?! She’s gotta step up her blogging game!), my new CrossFit friend Meredith, and rockstar runner mom Kaella.  

Ladies, here are my questions for you:

  1. If you could travel back in time, when/where would you go?
  2. What’s your biggest fear?
  3. Who is your “person”? 
  4. What’s your biggest pet peeve?
  5. Favorite beverage?
  6. What’s your favorite holiday?
  7. Are you a dog or cat person?
  8. Would you rather be able to only whisper or only yell for the rest of your life? (I love this one..)
  9. What’s one thing that you do just for you?
  10. Who/what can always make you smile?

Ready, set…go! 

3BF677B952DD960A6BD0AC1DAE295ADF

One Response to “Liebster Award”

  1. Kaella (KaellaOnTheRun) July 30, 2014 at 4:09 pm #

    Thanks for the nomination!!! I love survey posts! I’m on it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

