No-Bake Energy Balls & KIND Giveaway Winner!

19 Aug

Today is exciting for two reasons: I have a KIND giveaway winner to announce and I’m going to share a super easy and tasty recipe!  

First, let’s announce the winner for the KIND Snacks giveaway:

stCongrats Stephanie (@FoodFit2Real)!  Shoot me an e-mail and we’ll get your 1 week supply of KIND bars sent out! 🙂 

Next up, a recipe for no-bake energy balls.  These are seriously SO easy and so good.  I wanted a quick snack I could grab on-the-go for times when I don’t want a whole bar, and these totally do the trick.  
IMG_8246[1]

Cranberry Almond Energy Balls (Yield 18 balls)

1 cup almonds

8 large Medjool dates (pitted)

1/4 cup pecans

1/4 cup dried cranberries

1 Tbsp chia seeds

1/4 cup semisweet chocolate chips

Directions:

1.  Combine almonds and dates in a food processor (I used my Ninja) and pulse until well combined.  

2.  Add pecans, cranberries and chia (you could use hemp too!) and pulse for another 30 seconds until all ingredients are evenly combined.  {You may have to use a spoon/ladel to prevent “dough” from globbing up in processor.}

3.  Add chocolate chips and pulse just a few more times.  

4.  Roll into 1″ balls and store in an airtight container in the refrigerator or freezer for up to a week.

I just made ’em on Saturday and boyfriend and I have already gobbled them all up, so I plan on making some more tonight!  They’re that good.  Also, these bad boys are gluten-free and paleo friendly so pretty much everyone can enjoy them.  Try ’em for yourself and let me know what you think! 

3BF677B952DD960A6BD0AC1DAE295ADF

3 Responses to “No-Bake Energy Balls & KIND Giveaway Winner!”

  1. Beth August 20, 2014 at 1:37 pm #

    Umm…I’m SO making these in shiny, new apartment!!!!! ASAP…you know, as soon as I can find the food processor 😉

  2. kristin miller August 21, 2014 at 2:56 pm #

    YUMMY! I’ve never cooked with dates, but my grocery store sells tons! Could walnuts replace pecans? I have those already 😉 Also, HOW DID I NOT WIN YOUR GIVEAWAY?! Booooooo.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. How I Stay Healthy On The Go! | KH Nutrition - October 14, 2014

    […] cranky when I’m hungry, so I make sure to travel with fruit, KIND bars, trail mix, energy balls or anything else for […]

Leave a Reply

