Things I’m Digging Lately V

26 Sep

Good morning!  We made it to Friday!  After spending the first half of my week traveling, I couldn’t be more thankful the weekend has arrived.  Today, I’m sharing another edition of Things I’m Digging Lately, so let’s get to it:

The Show Off Sports Bra from Champion.  I swear by my Moving Comfort Fiona bra, but at $50-60 a pop having a few can get pretty expensive.  And during marathon training, I go through sports bras like nobody’s business.  So I did some research and decided to give this bra a shot (found it at Modell’s for $34).  Long story short: it’s fantastic.  The inserts are a little odd, but this bra is super supportive for long runs, as well as all the box jumping I can do in CrossFit.  And despite being racerback, not hard to take off!  Win.

fa

WildBath Shower Whip.  OMG this stuff is awesome.  I typically stick to bar soaps (Irish Spring male-scented ones, to be exact), but my boss bought me this stuff and I’m obsessed.  It’s so soothing and doesn’t make you feel all lotiony like some body washes do.  It’s made by a company right here on Long Island (local for the win!), it’s vegan and has no preservatives.  Whole Foods sells it, or you can check out their website.

IMG_9133[1]

All things pumpkin.

8db78c5a3a88f63062862e4de1117a23

You knew that was coming, right?  Pumpkin oatmeal in the morning, pumpkin goat cheese sauce on my pasta, pumpkin mug cakes for dessert.  I’m all about pumpkin right now.  In fact, I’m currently eating Pumpkin Chobani with almonds and a sprinkle of Nature’s Path Pumpkin Flax Granola.  🙂

Oprah’s wisdom.  I mentioned on here that I listened to Oprah’s “What I Know For Sure” audio book during a few of my runs, and it was so uplifting.  Some of the lessons of the book sound a little repetitive, but she talks a lot about slowing down, living in the moment, putting yourself first so you can give more of others and all that jazz.  All things that are helpful to keep in the forefront of my thoughts, especially while marathon training with a hectic work schedule.  Thanks, O.

f918e17bbcbc98d5185b9993212ef0be

And I leave you with that O inspiration.  Happy Friday, y’all! Have a great weekend! 🙂

3BF677B952DD960A6BD0AC1DAE295ADF

Check out previous TIDL posts:

Things I’m Digging Lately 1

Things I’m Digging Lately 2

Things I’m Digging Lately 3

Things I’m Digging Lately 4

Leave a Reply

